Wine for Your Valentine

I didn’t know you could buy wine from Amazon…

From Amazon Daily:

“Wine for Your Valentine











While I’m not the biggest fan of Valentine’s Day, I do embrace any and all excuses to uncork some bubbly. In the past, I’ve cracked open bottles celebrating a cleaned-up garage, the successful filing of federal taxes (overlooking the lack of a rebate check), a sun-drenched Saturday, and many more “milestones” that require little-to-no justification.



But since my paycheck won’t make me a player in the world of vintage champagnes, I have to blend frugality with a desire to avoid skull-splitting headaches. (Anyone who’s gone overboard with a bargain bottle knows all too well what I’m talking about) So in honor of those looking to add some sparkle to their Valentine’s Day plans, here are four great recommendations that won’t break the bank. 




Veuve Clicquot Brut Yellow Label (price range: $40-$55)

Bad form to lead with the most expensive bottle of the group, but Veuve is one of my favorites. With flavorful hints of sharp apple cider, it never fails to put a smile on my face.




Roederer Estate Anderson Valley Brut (price range: $20-$25)

I’m convinced that not enough people have given this Roederer a shot. Great value, crisp citrus taste, and always available. How is that possible? 




Moët & Chandon White Star (price range: $30-$35)

Though a bit softer than the previous two, White Star still possesses a classic champagne elegance. 




J Vintage Brut (price range: $25-$35)

I originally planned to highlight only three wines, but this late recommendation from my co-worker Jacqueline forced an expansion. Traces of vanilla make it a great pairing with berries and chocolate.




Salut!




–Dave

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

